IAQA Announces 2017 Board of Directors Election Winners

The Indoor Air Quality Association is pleased to welcome Dr. Alice Delia, Ms. Melissa Hemlick, and Mr. John Lapotaire to the IAQA Board of Directors. The elected Directors will serve a three year term beginning on July 1, 2017.
Dr. Alice Delia, who is the Laboratory Director for Prism Analytical Technologies in Mt. Pleasant, Michigan, has been helping the indoor air community solve difficult problems for more than 20 years. She serves as Chair of the IAQA Convention Committee and Co-chair on the IAQA Research Committee, and has been a presenter for IAQA webinars and Annual Meeting.
Ms. Melissa Hemlick, who has 18 years of experience in the indoor air and environmental field, is the West Region Sales Manager for EMSL Analytical, Inc. in Aurora, Colorado. She serves on the IAQA Membership and Chapter Relations Committee, and served as the Chapter Director of the Pensacola Chapter for 10 years.
Mr. John Lapotaire is the current President of IAQA. Since 2001, he has been the lead consultant for his family-owned business, Indoor Air Quality Solutions in Orlando, Florida. Mr. Lapotaire is a Florida Licensed Mold Assessor, and a Certified Indoor Environmental Consultant. In 2015, he served as IAQA's Chair of the Education Committee. Mr. Lapotaire has been a speaker at the IAQA Annual Meeting, Chapter presentations and has contributed to the IAQA Webinar Series.